Clair, Saddler and Blogger

Hey, thanks for taking the time to get to know me and what I do.

Firstly, I am married to the most patient, kind and handsome man I know, Lyndon and together we are the proud parents to two clever and beautiful children, Lailah-Rae and Xander. We live in a 19th century country cottage in a quiet village on the outskirts of South Staffordshire and we share our home with our 3 dogs, 2 cats and my horse, Olly (who actually lives at the local farm, not in our home. :-)).

When I started this blog back in May 2016 I was employed full time as a Personal Assistant to a Headteacher in a High School. The majority of my five and half years there had been happy and enjoyable but the last six months had proven to me that the job was not what I originally went into and in order to reach a new depth of happiness in my life I decided to change my career path.

I have been an equestrian most of my life and although I have not owned my own horse for long I used to ride for other people on a regular basis as well as undertaking work in a riding school and a dressage yard over the years. When I decided to change my career I knew I wanted it to be within the equestrian industry but I wasn’t sure in the beginning what to do.

This blog was originally set up to document my journey in training to become a saddler, my new chosen career, but since it started the blog has evolved to include a lifestyle aspect which now includes the journey of getting my horse, Olly, back in September 2017 after having to give him up in 2013 and getting him back into work.

So with all that said do go on over to the main blog feed and enjoy reading my journey. If you want to leave a comment along the way then please do. Take care. Clair x

1 Comment

Leave a Reply